30 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Suburban Buick GMC of Costa Mesa, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Michael Dougherty was very helpful and a...

              Michael Dougherty was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

              LONG BEACH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and easy. The only thing is I...

              Quick and easy. The only thing is I wasn't able to get a rental but otherwise, I'm happy.

              HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 64 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my first 30k service and after $673...

              Had my first 30k service and after $673 later all I received was a receipt!! Not any info on what they checked or how my brakes looked. What might need need service later and not even a multi point inspection print out!! I may need to go elsewhere where they give you more info. I waited for my car from 9:30 to 1pm and that was with a scheduled appointment

              HUNTINGTN BCH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 70 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was excellent as usual. Started...

              Service was excellent as usual. Started on time and completed ahead of time promised. Fred and staff were friendly and professional.

              GARDEN GROVE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 80 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cruz Pena is the best service advisor I...

              Cruz Pena is the best service advisor I have ever encountered in my 60 years of my personal auto care days and he always has been excellent. The other service advisors at Suburban have also been very helpful in all of my contacts there. over the last 10 years. Exceptional service I must say 100% great. Gil Luft

              COSTA MESA, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 80 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people and fantastic location

              Great people and fantastic location

              COSTA MESA, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 81 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service & made purchasing...

              Great service & made purchasing easy.

              IRVINE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 116 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fred Lockett was a pleasure to work with...

              Fred Lockett was a pleasure to work with and he kept me informed on the progress of the repairs needed. Unfortunately the cause of the leak into the car was never found.

              FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 123 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wonderful!

              Wonderful!

              FOUNTIAN VALLEY, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 131 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service done as promised.

              Service done as promised.

              NEWPORT BEACH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 166 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went very well. People were great,...

              Went very well. People were great, service was quick and overall positive! Very professional setting.

              HUNTINGTN BCH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 191 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cruz was very professional! He handled...

              Cruz was very professional! He handled every issue that we were concerned about with my mom's 2004 Buick Regal! My mother, Dora Mendez, does not go to anyone else for ANY work on her 2004 Buick Regal! She is always satisfied with the wonderfully personable and efficient service that she always receives from everyone in the Harbor, Costa Mesa, office! Thank you gentlemen! You are the best!!! Sincerely, Leticia Trabucco

              NEWPORT BEACH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 221 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went fine except CRUZ PENA...

              Everything went fine except CRUZ PENA was not very friendly,but he did get the service done to my satisfaction.

              STANTON, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 232 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my car in for the 30-35K...

              Brought my car in for the 30-35K overhaul. Was originally pleased with service and was told there was a part for the turbo portion of my car that needed to be replaced. Received call 11/2/16 that the part was in. 11/3/16 I called because engine light came on and was told to bring my car in the following morning because the part that needed to be replaced was most likely causing this. Sure enough as soon as I hung up the phone my car stalled in traffic! Fortunately, I was able to make it to my customer's parking lot. When they took they part off that was malfunctioning I could not believe it. I should have never been given back my car until that piece was received and replaced. I drive all over for a living and I wonder what it would have been like if I was in downtown L.A. and this happened. Also to top it off I had to wait almost 2 hours for a tow from the GMC Roadside program! The one thing I have to say is that Jim Olson was very apologetic and had my car serviced ASAP.

              SEAL BEACH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 247 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Easy experience & good service.

              Easy experience & good service.

              IRVINE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 271 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a customer for many many...

              I have been a customer for many many years and bringing my 2001 Buick for service to your location. This repair was a huge disappointment. The cost of this repair was almost $1300. I brought the car in because of a faulty sensor that was intermittent ion the dash and was saying that there was 'low coolant' in the system. Having had the radiator replaced earlier this year, etc., and no evidence on the garage floor of any leaks, and checking the over-flow reservoir with no indication of low coolant, it was obvious that the problem was a faulty sensor. I brought my sister over to drive the Buick home and I paid for the car on Friday afternoon. She didn't get three miles from the dealership and the light came back on saying 'low coolant'. She drove the car to her house (all of six miles from the dealership) and when she stopped in her driveway, the car lost all the antifreeze and fluid on the driveway. Car was towed into the dealership on Monday as I was out of town for the weekend. I spoke to Jason and he said the new sensor disintegrated and failed and that is what caused the problem. A new part is being ordered and the car is still at the dealership. I never had such a disappointing service on this car, and can only hope nothing was damaged as a result of the fluid exploding out of the system after only a very short distance from the dealership. I am hoping the service department has a new part that is not defective, and that the car is taken for a test drive to be sure the system is correctly repaired. I plan to keep this low mileage car for a very long time and have taken good care of it with the help of your service department. I can only hope this problem is solved correctly this time and my car will be on the road again for a very long time. Elaine Salamacha

              HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA

              Business Response
              Hi Elaine, we appreciate your detailed feedback. The situation that you described is certainly not reflective of how we strive to operate. Our staff takes pride in providing reliable service. If you'd like, please contact Kevin Hoover (Service Director) at 714-460-9550 so that we may ensure more positive results moving forward.
              Sep 27, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 285 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              While I was disappointed there were no...

              While I was disappointed there were no loaner cars available -- I took Uber to work -- I was thankful to get a ride back to the dealership to pick up my car. One suggestion would be to ask more questions regarding the appointment. When I made my appointment I indicated a sun visor mirror cover had broken. After my service appointment I learned they need to order a new one and I will have to go back. It would have been nice if they found out that a new part was needed and only one appointment was needed. Everyone was friendly and efficient during my visit.

              FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 295 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Terrible experience. Long delays and...

              Terrible experience. Long delays and incorrect information. Rude and discourteous staff. After being a customer for more than 15 years I will not return.

              HUNTINGTN BCH, CA

              Business Response
              Janet, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. The behavior you described is certainly not typical of our staff. We'd like to learn more about the details of this situation and do our best to make this right. If you'd be willing, please contact our Service Director, Kevin Hoover, at 714-460-9550 at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you.
              Sep 02, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 298 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone at Suburban Buick is GREAT!!!!...

              Everyone at Suburban Buick is GREAT!!!! . LOVE my new 2016 Buick Lacrosse!!! Am ever happy with my experience !!!

              IRVINE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 388 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              ....

              SEAL BEACH, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X